| Compositons

- Click on titles for Program Notes, Performance History, and Audio Recordings


drift (2015)                                                                                               

           for any combination of 3-4 violins, violas, and cellos and INDRA software

           Commissioned by Frame Dance Productions (Houston, TX)

beneath, there is stirring (2015)                                                                                               

           for chamber ensemble

           Commissioned by 2014 Chou's Annual Composition Commission Award (Suzhou, China)

at water's edge (2014)                                                                                               

           for violin and percussion


Memory Variations (2013)                                                                                          

           for electric guitar and marimba

           Commissioned by Liminal Space Contemporary Music Ensemble (Houston, TX)

Desert Miniatures: Insects (2012)                                                                                            

           for three bassoons

           Commissioned by Trio Sonora (Tucson, AZ)

Music Box 9 (2012)                                                                                            

           for chamber ensemble

Natural Selection (2010)                                                                                            

           for chamber ensemble

           text by Anne Shaw

Desert Miniatures (2010)                                                                                            

           for solo piano

in Steel (2009)                                                                                                                                    

           for alto saxophone and percussion

           Commissioned by Becky Morris and Joshua Priest (Boulder, CO)

Lying in Wait (2009)                                                                                                                          

           for violin, clarinet in Bb, and piano

Five Miniatures (2008)                                                                           

           for flute, vibraphone, viola, and cello

Variations for Piano (2007)                                                                      

           for solo piano


the edge of still (2016)                                                         

           for dizi, sheng, and computer

           Commissioned by Little Giant Chinese Chamber Orchestra (Taipei, Taiwan)

lingering garden (2015)                                                         

           for fixed media

           Commissioned by Frame Dance Productions (Houston, TX)

Homologic (2015)                                                         

           for bass flute, clarinet, and computer

Travelscapes (2015)                                                         

           for fixed media

The Lightning Field (2014)                                                         

           for baritone, bass clarinet, trumpet, bass trombone, and computer

           text by Anne Shaw

           Written for loadbang (New York, NY)

...the paint while it’s dripping. (2011)

           for audio and video installation

untangle my tongue (2011)

           for fixed media

           text by Anne Shaw

The Gate (2011)

           for string quartet and computer

now our grief is put away (2010)

           for soprano and computer

           text by Anne Shaw

Passacaglia on a theme by Mark Rothko (2009)                                                               

           for solo lead steel pan and fixed media

           Commissioned by Eric Hines (Tucson, AZ)

Failing to Resist (2009)                                                                                   

           for fixed media

Integrated Elements No. 3 “Divide by Five” (2009)                                                              

           for gyil (African xylophone) and fixed media

           Commissioned by Kyle Maxwell-Doherty (Tucson, AZ)

Integrated Elements No. 2 “Not a Haiku” (2008)                                                              

           for multiple percussion and fixed media


stop.watch, stop.hear (2015)                                                                      

           for percussion quartet and optional Tibetian singing bowls

Break Point (2011)                                                                      

           for percussion quintet

           Commissioned by the Bowling Green State University Percussion Association and the

           Mid-American Center for Contemporary Music (Bowling Green, OH)

glue, tape, and other adhesives (2010)                                                                      

           for solo percussion

           Commissioned by Aaron Levy (The Plains, OH)     

Moments (2009)                                                                                                                               

           for solo marimba

…of the Earth (2007)                                                                                  

           for percussion quartet

Go! (2007)                                                                                     

           for marimba and percussion

Preludes (2007)                                                                                

           for marimba solo

In My Mother’s Garden (2006)                                                                             

           for three vibraphones

Wind Chimes Beneath a Summer Rain (2005)                                                       

           for marimba solo

Large Ensemble

Warning Colors (2013, revised 2015)                                                                      

           for large orchestra

Fanfare and Farewell (2007)                                                                      

           for concert band

Fanfare for Orchestra (2003)                                                                      

           for orchestra

           Commissioned by The Toledo Symphony Orchestra (Toledo, OH)